Meir available for download on Creators Club Beta

The Dream Build Play entry ‘Meir’ is now available on the Creators Club Beta for peer review. Official link to the Creators Club entry is: http://catalog.xna.com/gamedetails.aspx?releaseId=279

I am now on a mission to make substantial improvements to both the engine, technology, and adding the sub-systems that I could not impliment for the Dream Build Play competition. My goal is to have a working framework for my Role Playing Games, and then start working on assets such as quest creation / story / artwork. I figure the engine touchups and technology will take a month or two, but the rest will take longer, so I will probably be looking for either help or outright purchase assets (such as characters, tilesets, etc) from aspiring developers. But… until then, let me know what you guys think!

In order to download titles from the Creators Club Beta, you will need a premium membership. Feel free to leave feedback here or via email at: CraigGiles9@yahoo.com

2 comments so far

  1. royalexander on

    Hey I couldnt find Meir on the XNA website. What happened? Cool to find someone else blogging about XNA, I’m no way near your level yet though, check me out some time.

    Good luck in DBP.

  2. Craig on

    I looked on the DBP portion and one of two things… either 1) They didn’t like me using the Starter Kit assets, or 2) they’re really bogged down with submissions. My guess is 1 :)

    Its okay though, I’m working on version 2.0 right now. Turning it into a full fledged RPG game for release with community games. We’ll see how it goes though.

    Posted a link to your site man, your site looks good!


Leave a Reply

