Objective-C, and me

I have been toying with the idea of developing an iPhone app since the app store went public, and since I’ve finished my current semester of school I thought I would give it a shot. One of the primary focuses for me was to utilize C++ since my classes are going to focus around it, and programming on the iPhone, i will be able to use C++ syntax which is great. 

The parts that are troubling me? Obj-C!! Things are happening (or in my case, not happening) the way I need them to happen and researching every little thing that I could do with my eyes closed in C# or C++ is annoying me, although I do find it fun learning OpenGL.

So with my first project underway, all I am doing is taking the basic screen manager / game screen system from the XNA projects and porting it over to the iPhone. Anyone else done anything in Obj-C?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

